There’s no turning back from deleting your Instagram account! Consider temporarily deactivating your account instead. If you are 100% sure you want to proceed with deleting it completely, keep reading.
What you need to know before deleting your Instagram account:
- There’s no turning back
- Your account, photos, videos, likes and comments will be deleted forever
- You can’t reactivate the account, ever.
- You will never be able to sign up with the same username, ever.
Delete Instagram Account
You should note that you cannot delete your Instagram account from the Instagram app.
- Log into Instagram on your computer or mobile browser.
- Then go to the delete Instagram account by clicking here.
- Select the reason why you want to delete your Instagram account.
- Enter your password.
- Hit the Permanently delete my account button.
Have you ever deleted your account? Tell us why in the comment section below!